Ind vs Eng, T20 World Cup Highlights: Butter and Hales annihilate India


Alex Hales and Jos Buttler shine as India beat England by 10 wickets in T20 World Cup. Photo: @ICC

Ind vs Eng, T20 World Cup 2022 Highlights

Yet once more, India haven’t been in a position to clear the hurdles and they had been simply outplayed by Jos Buttler and Alex Hales as England win by 10 wickets. Since 2013, India haven’t been in a position to win an ICC trophy in what’s going to now be the seventh try. Today they had been outplayed in all departments and courtesy of that, they misplaced the sport within the sixteenth over itself, even after scoring 168. 

Earlier within the day, 12 runs come off the final over of the innings and India touched the par rating mark of 168 runs. It might have been 172 as a result of the final ball was a 4 if Pandya weren’t hit-wicket. India scored 68 within the final 5 overs. Virat Kohli additionally scored a fifty for India and so did Hardik Pandya. 

Adil Rashid was the highest bowler for England as he completed 1-20 in 4 overs. 

IND vs ENG Semifinal Live: Scorecard Summary

England (170/0 in 16 Overs)

India (168/6 in 20 Overs)



Jos Buttler

Hardik Pandya- 63(33)

Alex Hales

Virat Kohli- 50 (40)



Arshdeep Singh- 0/15 (2)

Chris Jordan- 3/43 (4)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar- 0/25 (2)

Adil Rashid- 1/20 (4)
India skipper Rohit Sharma was requested to bat first as English captain Jos Buttler received the toss and determined to bowl first on the Adelaide Oval. Rohit was proud of that as he in any case needed to bat first. 

Changes made by England

While Indi remained unchanged and Rohit went with Rishabh Pant because the wicket-keeper batter as an alternative of Dinesh Karthik, England had been pressured to make two adjustments as they introduced in Phil Salt and Chris Jordan rather than injured Dawid Malan and Mark Wood respectively.

India taking part in 11

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

England taking part in 11

Jos Buttler(w/c), Alex Hales, Philip Salt, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid

India vs England Live Score and Updates: Catch all of the Live Updates from the second semi-final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022


Auto Refresh


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button