India’s T20 World Cup standby players to go to Australia with team: Report


The standbys — Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar — named for the Indian cricket staff for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, will even journey to Australia.

The choice committee, the staff administration and BCCI have determined that the 4 standbys will fly with the staff to Australia and be out there to be a part of the squad at any time when it is required.

Therefore, the likes of Shami and Chahar shall be available to the staff administration ought to there be a difficulty with any of the quick bowlers named within the 15-member squad, a Cricbuzz report stated.

Notably, pacers Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and all-rounder Hardik Pandya — have been requested to report to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) for conditioning-related work in the course of the course of the house sequence in opposition to Australia and South Africa.

Mohammed Shami, who was not picked in the principle T20 World Cup, is returning to play a T20I for India after a very long time, in the course of the house sequence in opposition to Australia and South Africa.

He final performed a T20I within the Twenty20 World Cup within the UAE, virtually a yr in the past when he had completed with an underwhelming six for 140 in 5 video games and a match economic system price of 8.84 in these video games.

The Indian staff is scheduled to fly to Australia on October 6 after the final house T20I in opposition to South Africa on October 4 in Indore. The World Cup in Australia is from October 16 to November 13.



(Only the headline and film of this report might have been reworked by the Business Standard workers; the remainder of the content material is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button