Sidra Nawaz’s error price Pakistan 5 penalty runs© Instagram
A weird scene unfolded within the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 conflict between Pakistan and England when 5 penalty runs had been awarded to the English group due to an error by Pakistani wicket-keeper Sidra Nawaz. Nawaz took off her gloves to gather the ball through the fifteenth over of England’s batting however had no clue about what was to occur subsequent. After Nawaz collected the ball from a fielder, she dropped it on the discarded glove that was mendacity proper in entrance of her on the bottom, prompting the umpires to slap a 5-run penalty to Pakistan.
The on-field umpires had a dialogue for a small interval earlier than deciding to award 5 runs to England. Here’s the video:
As for the match, Nat Sciver-Brunt continued her dominance of the Women’s T20 World Cup group stage as England crushed Pakistan by 114 runs.
Sciver-Brunt collected her third participant of the match award in 4 outings after hitting 81 not out as England powered their technique to a file 213 for 5.
England’s bowlers then took their flip to place the stress on, proscribing Pakistan to 99 for 9.
Sciver-Brunt went to the wicket after England misplaced two wickets within the first 5 overs by way of attacking photographs.
But she and Danni Wyatt, who made 59, continued to be aggressive as they added 74 for the third wicket off 42 balls. The scoring reached a crescendo when Sciver-Brunt and Amy Jones (47) placed on 100 for the fifth wicket off 45 deliveries.
With AFP inputs
Featured Video Of The Day
Young Girls Who Eat, Sleep And Dream Cricket
Topics talked about on this article