Virat Kohli becomes all-time leading run-scorer in T20 World Cup history


Virat Kohli on Wednesday overtook former Sri Lanka skipper Mahela Jayawardene to develop into the all-time leading run-scorer in T20 World Cup history.

Kohli, who boasts of a mean of greater than 80 and a strike fee of over 130 in T20 World Cups, reached the milestone throughout India’s Super 12 match in opposition to Bangladesh.

The 33-year-old, enjoying his fifth T20 World Cup, went previous Jayawardene’s 1016 runs in the seventh over of the Indian innings.

Kohli has 12 half-centuries to his credit score throughout all editions of the T20 World Cup, together with two in the continuing version.

He can be the very best run-getter in all T20 internationals forward of compatriot Rohit Sharma (3811), New Zealand’s Martin Guptill (3531) and Pakistan skipper Babar Azam (3239).

(Only the headline and movie of this report could have been reworked by the Business Standard workers; the remainder of the content material is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button