India vs Sri Lanka, Asia Cup 2023: Virat Kohli Can’t Keep Calm As Mohammed Siraj Runs To Stop Boundary On Own Bowling. Watch


It was a really particular efficiency from Mohammed Siraj as he accomplished a sensational five-wicket haul that included 4 wickets in a single over through the Asia Cup 2023 ultimate in opposition to Sri Lanka on Sunday. The Sri Lanka batters have been left dumbstruck by the standard of Siraj’s bowling as that they had no reply for his disciplined show. After taking two wickets within the over, Dhananjaya De Silva linked with a full supply from Siraj and with not many fielders in entrance of sq., the quick bowler rushed in the direction of the boundary and though he was not in a position to full the save, his effort left Virat Kohli and his different teammates in splits.

The Indian cricket staff made six adjustments to the taking part in XI from the aspect that misplaced the Super 4 match in opposition to Bangladesh because the Rohit Sharma-led aspect tackle Sri Lanka within the Asia Cup 2023 ultimate.

Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav and Mohammed Siraj made their manner again to the aspect whereas Washington Sundar was included instead of the injured Axar Patel.

“Would have batted first too, looks like a dry pitch. We are confident of chasing down whatever Sri Lanka put on the board. This is a good chance to go aggressive with the ball and see what the surface has to offer. We came really close last game, anything about 240 on this surface is good. Our job today is to do well with the ball, and then see what we can do with the bat,” Rohit mentioned on the toss.

“The crowd have been brilliant, good support for both teams but probably a bit more for Sri Lanka. Hopefully, they get to witness a good final. Everyone’s back after the rest in the last game, Axar is injured so Washington Sundar comes in for him,” he added when requested concerning the staff composition.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul(w), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis(w), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka(c), Dunith Wellalage, Dushan Hemantha, Pramod Madushan, Matheesha Pathirana.

Topics talked about on this article


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button